Webinar 29 October 2020 – Dementia: a multidisciplinary approach to caring for people with changed behaviours

0

The Department of Health has engaged NPS MedicineWise to deliver this free webinar for nurses, GPs, pharmacists and other aged care workers.

Elderly man wearing black rim glasses and white t-shirt

The webinar will cover:

  • using a person-centred approach in the management of changed behaviours
  • working as part of a multidisciplinary team to implement non-pharmacological strategies
  • overcoming barriers.

A multidisciplinary panel will discuss a case study and provide their collective perspectives on how they work together and collaborate with families and people living with dementia. Panel members include:

  • Professor Henry Brodaty, Director, Dementia Centre for Research Collaboration
  • Theresa Flavin, person currently living with dementia
  • Ellie Newman, physiotherapist and Director UWA, Dementia Training Australia
  • Dr Allan Shell, GP and senior educator for the Timely Diagnosis project
  • Dr Andrew Stafford, academic and accredited pharmacist
  • Perri Waddell, registered nurse
  • Kara Joyce, NPS MedicineWise facilitator

This webinar is part of a broader education program designed to improve dementia care.

Event Information

Webinar title: Dementia – Caring for People with Changed behaviours

A multidisciplinary approach to caring for people with changed behaviours.

Date and times Thursday, 29 October 2020
State and territoryStart: Finish
ACT, NSW, VIC & TAS3:00pm to 4:15pm (AEDT)
QLD2:00pm to 3:15pm (AEST)
SA2:30pm to 3:45pm (ACDT)
NT1:30pm to 2:45pm (ACST)
WA12:00pm to 1:15pm (AWST)
Linkhttps://www.nps.org.au/cpd/activities/dementia-caring-for-people-with-changed-behaviours
Join the event by clicking this link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.