OPAN webinar: COVID-19 Vaccine Informed Consent Tuesday 23 February 11:30am-12:30pm AEDT

0

Register today to join the free Older Persons Advocacy Network (OPAN) webinar to learn about the consent process for the COVID-19 vaccination and how to facilitate supported decision making.

The live webinar and Q&A will cover:

  • what is informed consent and how to give it
  • supported decision making about COVID-19 immunisation
  • residential aged care vaccination preparations
  • the role of medical power of attorney and enduring guardians.

OPAN is bringing together a panel of aged care experts including:

  • Geoff Rowe, CEO Aged and Disability Advocacy Australia
  • Theresa Flavin, OPAN National Older Persons Reference Group member
  • Dr Melanie Wroth, Chief Clinical Advisor, Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission
  • Vanda Iaconese, CEO Doutta Galla Aged Services.

Residential aged care facilities are encouraged to screen the webinar in communal spaces for residents.

Register today

Webinar titleOPAN webinar-COVID-19 Vaccine Informed Consent
Date and timeTuesday 23 FebruaryStart : Finish
State and territoryACT, NSW, VIC, TAS11:30am to 12:30pm AEDT
QLD10:30am to 11:30am AEST
SA11:00am to 12:00noon ACDT
NT10:00am to 11:00am ACST
WA8:30am to 9:30am AWST
Registerhttp://bit.ly/2OBQRk8

Department of Health

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.